Our Love

In the winter of 2007 my son was 4 months old and that was the same period we had been apart. (Actually that period lasted for more 2 months). Not that I wanted to, but usually life makes things happen in a way we cannot manage to understand.

It was a night of July (winter in Brazil) and somehow, in that cold and lonely moment, I had no friends to call, neither parents nor relatives. I was lonesome and starting to feel down, when, all of a sudden, I just took my guitar and began to hum a melody.

Soon a song came out and opened up the way for the lyrics, for the expression of what I was feeling in that very moment. I believe this song called “Our Love” says exactly what I feel for Leonardo, my kid.

I’m about to get into the studio this year for the recording. I intend to play 2 bass guitars lines and the drums line. Up to now, I don’t feel like adding any other instrument but my voice.

Now you may see the lyrics below, and by November or December, I’ll post the recorded song (at least I intend to!).

 OUR LOVE

Leo, why do not they let me be with you?
Leo, hope you don’t feel as lonely as I do

They don’t understand
That we’re meant to be together till the end
We may seem apart
But we are together through the love of our hearts

Our love is above
It flies like a dove
And takes our pain away

Leo, don’t you forget our tender touch
Leo, your presence in my life really means so much

Now close your eyes
And you can see me near, right here, by your side
Please do not cry
Your tears will make me vanish in the haze of your sight

Our love is above
It flies like a dove
And takes our pain away

You are my kid!

Why do not they let me be with you?
Hope you don’t feel as lonely as I do
Don’t you forget our tender touch
Your presence in my life really means so much

 

This is the 18-month-old Leonardo!

Deixe um comentário

Filed under Pessoal

Deixe uma Resposta

